Contact a Respite Coordinator

Call the Nebraska Lifespan Respite Network to speak with a Respite Coordinator: 1- 866-RESPITE (1 - 866-737-7483)

Are you interested in learning more about programs and services in Nebraska that may be of assistance to you or your loved one? Or do you have additional questions?

Click on your county on the map below to send a message to the Respite Network Coordinator in your area or view contacts below:

Respite Regions Map

Local Respite Network Coordinators

Central Service Area Central Region
Lyndsey Durman
Independence Rising
Kearney, NE
402-309-4344
respite@irnebraska.org
 

Eastern Service Area Eastern Region
Ellen Bennett
Munroe-Meyer Institute UNMC
Omaha, NE
402-559-5732
edbennett@unmc.edu

Northern Service Area Northern Region 
Megan Kleensang
Munroe-Meyer Institute, Arc of Norfolk
Norfolk, NE
402-552-2238
megan.kleensang@unmc.edu

Southeast Service Area Southeast Region 
Amanda Drier
Southeast District Health Dept.
Auburn, NE 
402-274-3993 x104
amanda@sedhd.org

Southwest Service Area Southwest Region 
Joy Trail
Southwest NE Public Health Dept. 
McCook, NE 
308-345-4990
respite@swhealth.ne.gov

Western Service Area Western Region 
Sherri Blome
Panhandle Partnership for Health and Human Services
Chadron, NE 
308-432-8190
respite@wchr.net

 

Statewide Coordinators

Hanna Quiring
Program Coordinator
DHHS - Division of Children & Family Services
Lifespan Respite Subsidy Program
Lincoln, NE
531-530-7011
hanna.quiring@nebraska.gov
 

OPEN POSITION
Resource Developer
DHHS - Division of Children & Family Services
Lincoln, NE
 

Jan Drewel
Social Services Worker
DHHS - Division of Children & Family Services
Lifespan Respite Subsidy Program
Lincoln, NE
402-471-9188
dhhs.respite@nebraska.gov

 

Certified Recreational Therapeutic Respite
Nicole Meyer, Executive Director
Wonderfully Made
Lincoln, NE
402-429-0771
nicole@wonderfullymade.com

Employer Engagement
Kim Falk, Lead Respite Coordinator
Munroe-Meyer Institute UNMC
402-559-4951
kim.falk@unmc.edu